Finally, Netflix has given users the ability to turn off the sometimes-scary autoplay feature that plays movie previews and trailers automatically. Netflix made the announcement on it’s official Twitter account stating “We’ve heard the feedback loud and clear — members can now control whether or not they see autoplay previews on Netflix.”

Netflix introduced two different Autoplay settings; the first one which allows binge-watchers to continue to the next episode of a television show without the “are you still watching” interruption, and the other which allow users decide if they want trailer or preview to play automatically or not. Netflix now allows customers to toggle both types of autoplay.

The setting can be found on the profile settings, and must be toggled according to individual profiles on an account.

Below are the exact instructions on how to disable the Netflix preview autoplay feature.

  1. Sign in to your Netflix account from a web browser.
  2. On the “Who’s watching?” screen, click on the Manage Profiles button below the lineup of profile icons. (If you’re looking at your Netflix dashboard, mouse over the profile avatar in the top right corner of the screen; you’ll see “Manage Profiles” in the menu, beneath the list of profiles.)
  3. Click on the profile for which you want to change the setting.
  4. Under Autoplay controls, uncheck the “Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices” box.